Archival Special Banquet Trophy Winners

OYS is steeped in history and our trophies are too! Click each trophy for past winners.

Chris Scott Memorial Trophy

Member that best represents
crew development

Gordon Elliot Sportsmanship Award

OYS member that best represents sportsmanship
and the promotion of sailboat racing

Halinjon Tropy

The Oys member that best represents
OYS in out-of-club keel boat racing

Hedley Cross Award

awarded to the most improved
oys competitor

Bent Toe Rail

Most memorable accident on
the Race course

Jack Reifenstein Cup

winner of the oys
laser racing series

Upper Canada Cup

tuesday night series champion
in the radial fleet

Oakville Cup

awarded to the leading oys competitor

Michael Thompson Bluenose Trophy

awarded to the yacht with
the best corrected time in the
bluenose race

Jeff Robins Isotope Trophy

awarded to the 1st finishers in
white sail and spinnaker fleets
in the annual pursuit race

BAB Regatta Trophy

awarded to the years leading
competitor in the annual
BAB regatta

Ben Poulsen

awarded to the most
outstanding oys volunteer

Timed Challenge Free Spirit Award

awarded to the top
competitors in each fleet of the
Timed Challenge

OHYC OYS Combined Series Trophy

awarded to the top
competitors in the
Virtual Racing Series